Gigi, Listening | Book Review

Review

Rating: 5 out of 5.

This one I loved it so much, for me it was so relatable the way Gigi, store owner and avid reader wanted to fell in love with this voice, in a way we all have been there as some point, a voice so rich it fills us with such a romantic notion, and we imagine things that aren’t there really.

Now come her best friends and book club and try to make that dream come true, I remember thinking when this mysterious boy didn’t appear, he isn’t what she needs and how right I was.

The part of the traveling was so gorgeous and well done, I totally loved that part and the singing adorable, I liked that it went slow with the one instead of right away. It was more realistic.

I enjoyed this read, it’s incredibly good as a summer or holiday read, easy and dramatic as it need to be and wholesome and heartwarming too.

About the book

Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Christina Lauren will adore this touching and witty novel about a woman who takes an impulsive trip to England to meet the man behind the audiobook narrator she’s fallen for.

Gigi Rutherford loves love stories. She reads them, she sells them at her romance bookstore, and she could spend hours imagining the meet-cutes of every couple she encounters. But when it comes to her own love interests, Gigi is out of stock. Instead of enduring bad date after bad date, these days she’d rather curl up with her favorite audiobook and the only man who makes her heart skip a Zane Wilkenson, the smooth-voiced narrator Gigi is convinced is her soulmate.

Then, she’s presented with the chance of a a ten-day bus tour through the English countryside, an ocean away from her bookstore—all in the presence of Zane, in person, as he leads the tour.

But when Gigi arrives at the bus terminal in London, Zane is nowhere to be found. Until he shows up, she’s stuck with an eclectic group of fellow recently widowed and chatty Charlotte;
trivia-obsessed Francis; Jenny, a true-crime-makeup YouTuber documenting every detail for her subscribers; and Sindhi and Roshi, a long-married couple who can’t stop bickering. Then there’s the brooding bus driver, Taj, who Gigi finds infuriating yet also incredibly alluring . . .

With heart and charm, warmth and humor, Chantel Guertin explores the meaning of love and family—and how, sometimes, the journey to yourself is where you’ll find everything you’ve been searching for.

0 Comments

Deja tu opinión!!

Categorías

Sigue el Blog

Follow Rincón de Joss on WordPress.com

Sígueme y encuentra tu próxima lectura!!

Pon tu email para que te lleguen las notificaciones.

Join 1,114 other subscribers

Archivos

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This