Captain Of Second Chances | Blitz


Historical Romance, Regency Romance, Clean & Wholesome

Date Published: January 26, 2023

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


In this sweet Regency romance by USA Today bestselling author Jennifer
Monroe, a young woman fights for a second chance with a former captain who
is haunted by his past.


A Captain lost at sea

After a devastating shipwreck kills several of his crewmen, Captain Luke
Bannerman has sworn off all aspects of his former life—including Miss
Ruth Lockhart, the flaming-haired beauty he once loved. Now working for the
Bow Street Runners, Luke is sent to the small village of Chatsworth to
investigate a decades-old murder in-volving the headmistress of the very
school Ruth attends. Although he has a duty to fulfill, the old feelings he
has shut away resurface, mak-ing him reconsider what he has cast


Her love will bring him home

Miss Ruth Lockhart once dreamed of marrying Captain Bannermann and sailing
the high seas. But a heartbreaking letter brought that dream to a crashing
end. When the handsome Luke unexpectantly reappears, Ruth finds the strong
and gentle man gone, replaced by one who is broken and lost. Although her
heart yearns for a second chance, Ruth knows the cost of having her captain
returned to her may prove to be more than she can pay.


Only the truth will calm a storm of secrets…

Suspecting a second chance is on the horizon, Ruth aids Luke in the search
for the truth. But as the investigation unfolds, Ruth realizes her own
secrets may be the very thing that will keep them apart.

As for Luke, he must decide which man he wants to be—the brave
captain Ruth once knew or the Bow Street Runner who uncovers an unsettling
truth that could ruin their chance at happiness…



Sisterhood of Secrets Series


#1 Duke of Madness

#2 Baron of Rake Street

#3 Marquess of Magic

#4 Earl of Deception

#5 Knight of Destiny

#6 Captain of Second Chances


About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Monroe writes Regency romances you
can’t resist. Her stories are filled with first loves and second
chances, dashing dukes, and strong heroines. Each turn of the page promises
an adventure in love and many late nights of reading.

With over twenty books published, her nine-part series, The Secrets of
Scarlett Hall, which tells the stories of the Lambert Children, remain a
favorite with her readers.


Contact Links







Publisher’s Contact Information





Purchase Link


RABT Book Tours & PR


Deja tu opinión!!


Sigue el Blog

Follow Rincón de Joss on

Sígueme y encuentra tu próxima lectura!!

Pon tu email para que te lleguen las notificaciones.

Join 1,117 other subscribers


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: