Murder at the Masked Ball | Blitz


The Kitty Worthington Mysteries, Book 3


Historical Mystery, Cozy Mystery

Date Published: June 14, 2022

Publisher: Hearts Afire Publishing

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


Amateur sleuth Kitty Worthington once more investigates when a noble lord
plummets to his death, and a dear friend is suspected of murder. Can she
catch the killer before her friend swings from the wrong end of a

London. 1923. When an invitation arrives to the Duchess of
Brightwell’s Midsummer Masked Ball, Kitty Worthington does not even
think of declining. Not with a mother on the hunt for a noble husband for
her. But no sooner does she curtsy to her hostess at the ball than tragedy
strikes. A very dead earl is found at the bottom of a staircase, clearly the
work of foul play.

Having proven himself a dab hand at dealing with the nobility, Scotland
Yard Detective Inspector Robert Crawford is soon asked to investigate. In no
time at all he hones in on Lord Newcastle, a friend of Kitty’s, who’d
earlier pummeled the earl for sorely abusing his wife.

Afraid her friend may wrongfully pay with his life, Kitty once more
organizes her ace team, including her maid, three noble lords, a beloved
sister, a lady, and Sir Winston, her still flatulent Bassett Hound. From the
seediest parts of London to the fancy mansions of Mayfair, they fearlessly
pursue the truth. For if they fail to find the killer, their dear friend may
dance one last jig at the end of a rope.

Murder at the Masked Ball, the third book in The Kitty Worthington
Mysteries, is another frolicking, historical cozy mystery filled with shifty
suspects, a cunning villain, and an intrepid heroine sure to win your

Other Books in The Kitty Worthington Mysteries

Murder on the Golden Arrow

The Kitty Worthington Mysteries, Book 1

What’s a bright young woman to do when her brother becomes the main
suspect in a murder? Why, solve the case of course.

Murder at Westminster

The Kitty Worthington Mysteries, Book 2

Amateur sleuth Kitty Worthington once more jumps into the fray to nab the
wily murderer of a high-ranking member of the nobility. Can she catch the
killer before her sister’s beloved pays the ultimate price?

Murder at the Tower of London

The Kitty Worthington Mysteries, Book 4

After a royal prince is assassinated at the Tower of London, Kitty
Worthington is asked to investigate. The murder seems to be the work of a
madman who soon makes her his next target. Can she catch the killer before
she loses her head as well?



 About the Author

Magda Alexander is the USA Today bestselling author of several books,
including the popular KITTY WORTHINGTON MYSTERIES. She’s equally at home
writing historical mysteries and sexy contemporary romances. When she’s not
glued to her laptop writing her next book, Magda loves to bake and try out
new recipes in her Instant Pot. A lifelong learner, Magda earned her degree
from the University of Maryland and now resides in a Maryland city whose
history dates back to colonial times.

Contact Links






Purchase Link


RABT Book Tours & PR


Deja tu opinión!!


Sigue el Blog

Follow Rincón de Joss on

Sígueme y encuentra tu próxima lectura!!

Pon tu email para que te lleguen las notificaciones.

Join 1,115 other subscribers


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This