Review Secrets on The Italian Island

Blurb

Her work has got in the way of relationships before – but never like this
Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly.

But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets.

Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit?

A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.


Review

This one was so interesting since the blurb, I actually liked that the protagonist had a so interesting job and it wasn’t like just a desk job or something, she was hand on to the prize, I liked that a lot.

It was so easy to relate to Anna, I mean she struggled with any number of normal things as we women often do, that made her super real and I have been in a lot of situations relating security, self esteem and others as she was just going through in this novel, that made me feel stronger for her.

The how everything came step by step coming along and aligning itself to the delicate situation and position she is going through was nice and even fun the way everything come to happen to her, Charlie was voice of reason here, i would have love to have him more on the picture.

One interesting thing on this book was the good combination the genres did, it was a cozy mystery for me but the romance part didn’t felt strange or weird it was just coming along so well, will love to read more about this author later on, I do see he has 2 more on this series but I can think they are pretty good standalones in a way.


About the Author

Firstly, my name isn’t T A. It’s Trevor. I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, “Dirty Minds” one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn’t possibly comment. Ask my wife…


I’ve written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I’m enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn’t always very fair. It isn’t always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I’ve done my job.
I‘ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south west England. I love the place. That’s why you’ll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador.


I’ve been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she’s right.

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Secrets on the Italian Island | Rincón de Joss - […] Read The Review […]

Deja tu opinión!!

Categorías

Sigue el Blog

Follow Rincón de Joss on WordPress.com

Sígueme y encuentra tu próxima lectura!!

Pon tu email para que te lleguen las notificaciones.

Join 681 other subscribers

Archivos

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: